The short answer to this is, it depends!

How can connections know if you have disconnected or removed the connection?

When you complete this disconnection the former connection will receive a notice that you have viewed their profile. This is a blatant way for them to know just by them now seeing you are 2nd level connections.

Stealth Way To Remove LinkedIn Connection

Then click “My Network”

Then click “See All”

Are you sure?

Will be the next question asked of you and you need to realize that there are a few things to consider here.

  1. You will lose your notifications from this connection
  2. You will not be able to send them messages
  3. No more updates
  4. You will lose their endorsement
  5. You will also lose any recommendations you may have made for each other
  6. (If they notice this lost endorsement the cat may be out of the bag!)

LinkedIn explains to us that connections will not be notified that they’ve been removed from your connections list and remind us that only the member who breaks the connection can reinstate that connection.

Disconnected persons will be added to your list of contacts in case you want to reinvite them later.

I am a digital marketer that got my start marketing my restaurant businesses in Costa Rica and San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua. I took my online marketing success and joined an elite online SEO Mastermind to learn SEO. These skills have allowed me to drive traffic and leads to my clients and other SEO’s websites. Now I am a digital nomad based out of Chandler, Arizona but spend much of my time in the Tropics.